We added an additional option to our Global Tab Menu. You can now set it so that the tabs will show based on User Roles:
This means that when a user logs in they will only see tabs for scenes that share a user role they are assigned to. They will also see tabs for any scenes that are not protected with a login.
This should allow for more flexible apps where you can design for the user without worrying about hiding or showing the right scenes.
This feature is currently in beta, so please let us know if you run into any issues.